Rose Brides

MenuSearch & Browse profiles

Canceling Membership - Help

Difference between deactivating and deleting your account and how to cancel your subscription.

Q: How do I cancel my account or profile?

 You can deactivate or delete your RoseBrides.com account at any time by going to Account and clicking on Delete or Deactivate Account.

Delete Account
This option deletes your account and all profile information, photos and messages. If you delete your account, you cannot simply turn it on again in the future. To come back you would have to re-register and complete a profile again.

Deactivate Account
This option suspends your membership and hides your profile and photos for as long as you like.  If you decide to become active again, simply login and press “Activate Account”.

Q: How can I hide my profile and deactivate my membership?

You can hide your profile at any time by going to Account and clicking on Delete or Deactivate Account, then “Deactivate Account”. This option suspends your membership and hides your profile and photos for as long as you like. If you decide to become active again, simply login and press “Activate Account”.

Q: What is the difference between deactivating and deleting my account?

When you deactivate, you are hiding your profile for as long as you like; when you decide to become active again, it’s very easy to reactivate by simply logging in and pressing “Activate Account”. If you delete your account, you cannot simply turn it on again in the future. To come back you would have to re-register and complete a profile again.

Q: How do I cancel my paid subscription?

You can cancel your subscription by deleting your account or sending an email to [email protected] at least four days before your subscription is scheduled to renew. You will have full use of the site until the end of your Subscription Period, which is the termination date. For example, if you join on June 1 with a monthly subscription and cancel on June 20, you will be able to use all site functions until July 1. We will retain your account as a free membership until you delete your account.