Rose Brides

MenuSearch & Browse profiles

My Account - Help

Managing your account – confirmation email, information about username, password, email address, notification settings, Auto Sign-in, accessing and closing your account.

Q: What is a username?

Your username is how other members identify you. Choose one that reflects something about you, is unique to you, or is just easy to remember.

Q: Username Guidelines

In creating your username, please adhere to the following guidelines:

  • No vulgarity, profanity or otherwise offensive words
  • No more than 4 consecutive digits (e.g., 345695187)
  • No contact information (e.g., telephone number, email address)
  • No advertisements for other Web sites or businesses

If your username does not meet our guidelines, your account and profile may be rejected or deleted from our site.

Q: Which email address should I use?

You should use your personal email address to create your profile as this is what we use to communicate with you. Invalid or fake email addresses will interfere with your ability to benefit from using our site. Please note: We safeguard your privacy by not putting your email address anywhere in your profile and we will not disclose it to other members.

Q: Why do I have to confirm my email address?

We need to confirm your email address to be sure you will receive our notifications when people contact you and to verify email address ownership.

Q: What if I change my email address?

If you change your email address, be sure to update it on our site. Go to Account, click Edit Account, type in your new email address and click “Save”. We’ll send you a confirmation email to verify that the new address is correct.

Q: Why haven’t I received a confirmation email?

We send you a confirmation email when you register to verify we have your correct email address. If you have not received a confirmation email, be patient; it may take several minutes to reach your inbox. Also, check your spam or junk folder to make sure it didn’t end up there.

If you typed in your email address incorrectly, we will not be able to verify it. Please check this at the Account link. If you do not receive a confirmation email within a reasonable amount of time and you do not see it in your spam folder, please contact us at [email protected] and we will confirm the email address manually.

Q: How do I change my email address?

To change your email address, go to Account, click Edit Account, type your new email address and click ”Save”. We’ll send you a confirmation email to verify that the address is correct.

Q: Where do I find my account information?

You can view your account information by clicking the “Account” tab at the top of the page. You can:

  • Review and edit your current information
  • Update account details
  • Change username or password
  • View your premium subscription status
Q: How do I change my password?

Go to “Account”, click ”Change Password” at the top of the page, fill in all required fields and click “Change Password” at the bottom.

Q: What is Auto Sign-In and how do I use it?

Auto Sign-In lets you bypass the login process to access the site. To use it check “Keep me signed in” on the login page. To disable Auto Sign-In, click the “Logout” tab.

Please note: If you use a public computer or one you share with others, you should log out after each session to protect your privacy.

Q: What if I forget my login details?

Click the Forgot password? link on the login page and type in the email address you registered; we will send you a reminder of your login details.

Please note: your login details are case sensitive, so be sure you don’t hit Caps Lock accidentally.

Q: Can I change my username?

Yes. Go to the Account tab, click Edit Account at the top of the page and fill in a new username. Check to see if the new username you want is already in use by clicking “Check availability”.

Q: How do I close my account?

You can deactivate or delete your RoseBrides.com account at any time by going to Account and clicking on Delete or Deactivate Account.

Delete Account: This option deletes your account and all profile information, photos and messages. If you delete your account, you cannot turn it on again in the future. To come back you would have to re-register and complete a profile again.

Deactivate Account: This option suspends your membership and hides your profile and photos for as long as you like.  If you decide to become active again, simply login and click “Activate Account”.

Q: If I close my account, is my information still viewable?

Once you have closed your account, your profile and photos will be not visible to anyone. Members whom you contact will see your first name and username in messages you send them.

Q: How do I disable Auto Sign-In?

To disable Auto Sign-In click the “Logout” link.

Q: I have not found the answers to my questions. What should I do?

Please contact us by opening a Support Ticket or email your question to [email protected] ; be sure to include your username and member ID in the email.